E-Newsletter Sign-Up

Sign-up to Receive Our eNewsletter
Please select the area of interest for which you would like to receive occasional emails from us.





GSDSW Board of Directors at Board Retreat in Camp Mitre Peak, August 2013.


On behalf of the Board of Directors, I want to welcome you to the Girl Scouts of the Desert Southwest website. This site is designed to keep girls and volunteers informed about all the opportunities across our 92,000 square mile council.  You will find many useful areas on the website, from the calendar to programs to camp information.  We realize communication can be difficult in our new council, but our hope is the website will provide information in an easy and timely manner.  The ease of changing the website makes it possible for us to constantly improve and update ~ so watch for changes!

A big thanks goes to you girls and volunteers who are keeping our mission – to build girls of courage, confidence, and character who make the world a better place – alive and well in Girl Scouts of the Desert Southwest.


Cynthia Conroy, El Paso, TX


Jackye Meinecke, Las Cruces, NM


Anne Mackey, Odessa, TX


Beth Francell, Fort Davis, TX


Wilson Heidelberg, Midland, TX


Mary Beringer, Deming, NM
Mary Lou Cassidy, Midland, TX
Don Cooper, Odessa, TX
Jan Hampton, Las Cruces, NM

Laurie Johnson, Odessa, TX
Sarah Lauritzen, Midland, TX
Judy Leibrook, Las Cruces, NM
Leah Masters, El Paso, TX
Cathy McKelvain, Odessa, TX
Traci Miller, El Paso, TX
Serina Pack, Silver City, NM
Selena Solis, El Paso, TX
Damariz Valenzuela, El Paso, TX
Julia Vickery, Midland, TX
Berenice Zubia, El Paso. TX


Don Cooper, Odessa, TX
Linda East, Horizon City, TX

Karmen Bryant, Midland, TX

Jacqueline Gonzalez, El Paso, TX
Jan Hampton, Las Cruces, NM
Mary Lacy, Las Cruces, NM

Cathy McKelvain, Odessa, TX
Jackye Meinecke, Las Cruces, NM

Julia Vickery, Midland, TX



2013 Annual Report
Are you interested in what we accomplished during 2012? This report covers programs, services, membership, and much much more during the fiscal year ended September 30, 2013.

Click Here to download our 2013 Annual Report.

2012 Annual Report

Click Here
to download our 2012 Annual Report.


Board of Directors
Cathy McKelvain
1st Vice President
Jan Hampton
2nd Vice President
Anne Mackey
Cindy Conroy
Wilson Heidelberg
Director at Large
Board Members
Lisa Cline
Don Cooper
Elizabeth Dahl
Jacqueline Gonazalez
Pat Hunter
Al Jecius
Denyse Johnson
LeeAnn Longbotham
Jackye Meinecke
Christopher Pipes
Stephanie Rivas
Tommie Robinson
Cathy Soto
Julia Vickery
Kay Warner
Berenice Zubia
Board Development Committee
Janet Aguilar
Linda East
Laurie Johnson
Schatzie Tighe