side menu icon

Officers | Directors

Our Board

Girls thrive in Girl Scouts. It is a safe space where girls can be unapologetically themselves as they discover their strengths and rise to meet new challenges. Adults within the Movement are their champions and advocates, especially as members of our Girl Scouts of the Desert Southwest Board of Directors.

Directors use their professional expertise and personal perspectives to collectively advance Girls Scouts to anticipate by providing governance oversight, assisting in the development of the strategic vision, and actively supporting fundraising efforts. As for governance volunteers, directors represent our membership and reflect its diversity, including geographic, racial/ethnic, gender, age, and socio-economic. Board members are elected by the full Delegate Assembly.

Officers of the Board

Board Chair - Thais Ahlstand, Midland, TX

Vice Chair - Tilli McCarthy Villalobos, Las Cruces, NM

Treasurer - Gregory D. Smith, Midland, TX

Secretary - Patty Collins, Hobbs, NM

Directors at Large

Andrea Quiroz, Odessa, TX

Brenda Tompkins, El Paso, TX

Brittany Embry, Hobbs, NM

Catherine Bredemeyer, Odessa, TX

Claudia Camacho, El Paso, TX

Criselda Carrasco, Pecos, TX

Dr. Tanya Lowery, Odessa, TX

Fayth Gillespie, Las Cruces, NM

Girè Dragun, Midland, TX

Juliann Lamb, Las Cruces, NM

Lisa Plummer, El Paso, TX

Myrna Ortiz, El Paso, TX

Prospective New Board Member

We are grateful for your interest in partnering with Girl Scouts of the Desert Southwest. Please review the packet below to begin the process. Thank you.

Prospective Board Member Information

After reviewing the packet, apply here.

Annual Board Renewal Documents
Council Map